35th Annual ASPA Sacramento Chapter
Awards Dinner & Annual Meeting

Thursday, May 4, 2017

5:30 - 8:30pm

Sterling Hotel, 1300 H Street, Sacramento, CA

2017 Award Recipients: 

 Elizabeth Hill Public Administrator of the Year

Margret KimAir Resources Board

Grantland Johnson Intergovernmental Cooperation

Warren Daniels, Community Recovery Resources

Ross Clayton Lifetime Achievement Award

Maureen Bauman, Placer County Health and Human Services

Chester A. Newland Academic Excellence

Robert WassmerCalifornia State University, Sacramento

Community Service

David De Mers & Patricia Paul, Sacramento Regional Conservation Corps

Government Innovation

State HR Hiring Fairs

Rising Star
Devin Lavelle, California Research Bureau

President's Award
Front Street Animal Shelter

To purchase tickets, visit 

Sacramento Chapter, American Society for Public Administration (ASPA)

The Sacramento Chapter (ASPA Sacramento) was founded in 1940. ASPA Sacramento's activities include the annual public service reception, educational programs where speakers and panels discuss timely public administration issues, civic service outreach events, publication of a newsletter, and an annual awards dinner. Since 1982, ASPA Sacramento has recognized outstanding local public administrators, professors and students through its awards program.

Copyright ©​ [ASPA Sacramento]