Your Sacramento ASPA Chapter is led by a dedicated group of volunteers. 

The 2020-2021 board includes:

Chapter President

Jeanelle Gottlob, California Office of Emergency Services

Immediate Past President

Juliet Lee, University of Southern California

Vice President

Mathew Olson, WSP, USA


Sergio Aguilar, California Department of Finance


Richard Hill, State of California (retired) 

Executive Council

​Sara Amin, California Department of Justice

Lisa Beutler, Stantec

Ana Bolanos, California Department of Social Services

Elizabeth Conley, To The Point Facilitation, Inc. ​

Nancy Duong, UoP McGeorge School of Law
Brandon Fore, CA Dept of Water Resources

Jennifer Gothier, California Department of General Services 

Sara Mcclellan, California State University, Sacramento

Catalina Munoz, Franchise Tax Board ​

Eli Owen, California Office of Emergency Services

Xanthi Pinkerton, Elk Grove Unified School District 

Katie Ramsey, Physicians for a Healthy California

Silvia Rodriguez, California Department of State Hospitals

Randi Kay Stephens, Institute for Local Government
Nicole Louisse Marie Tarriela, UoP McGeorge School of Law
Waringa Esther Waitiki, State of California

Members Emeritus

Dr. Chester A. Newland

Richard E. Hill

Geoff McLennan

ASPA National - District V Representatives
Galia Cohen, University of Texas at Dallas

Rex Facer, Brigham Young University

​Aziza Aemrani, University of Texas- Rio Grande Valley

About ASPA Sacramento

The Sacramento Chapter (ASPA Sacramento) was founded in 1940. ASPA Sacramento's activities include the annual public service reception, educational programs where speakers and panels discuss timely public administration issues, civic service outreach events, publication of a newsletter, and an annual awards dinner. Since 1982, ASPA Sacramento has recognized outstanding local public administrators, professors, and students through its awards program.

ASPA Sacramento Leadership meets monthly September through June.  Guests are welcome to attend. For more information please contact sacramentoaspa@gmail.com

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Copyright ©​ [ASPA Sacramento]